Adding/Disabling a User
Find out how to create a new User or disable an existing User's access from your account
Expiration Reminder lets you add or invite unlimited users to your account. Each user can log in, update information, and receive notifications.
To access the Users section, click your name in the top-right menu and select **Settings**. Then click **Users** from the left menu under the **Security** heading.

Creating a New User
To add a new user to your account, click the **New User** button.

On the new User screen, you will be prompted to enter the fields below:
-
Name: the name of the user.
-
Email: the email address of the user - this will be the e-mail they use for their login.
-
Role: Select the role the user will have. This determines what permissions they have in the application.
-
Send weekly emails: indicate if the user will receive weekly summary emails.
-
Send new message notifications: indicate if the user will receive a notification when a contact replies to a message.
-
Can be an owner of records: indicate whether the user can be assigned as an owner in expirations, contacts, etc.

After clicking on 'Save', the user will receive an email with information on how to complete the registration. To complete the registration, they just need to type in a password and they’ll be given access to the application right away.
To resend an invitation, go to the Users list, find the user in the **Actions** column, and select **Resend Invitation**.

Disabling a User
If an employee ever leaves your organization or you decide they no longer require access to your Expiration Reminder account (moving roles, or they do not use it enough) you will need to disable their access to the Expiration Reminder account.

From the Users screen, find the user you want to disable and click **Disable** under the **Actions** column.

Clicking **Yes** will disable the user and archive the contact record that was automatically created when the user was added.

If you are unsure whether the disable went correctly, you can view in the status on the User page. Green Checkmarks indicate an active user, Red Xs indicate a disabled User.
Re-Enabling Users
To re-enable a user, go to the Users list, find the user under the **Actions** column, and click **Enable**. The user's account and associated contact record will be restored.

Hiding Disabled Users from your User List
Since Users are unable to be Deleted from the account, only disabled, it is understandable that you may want to hide them from view.
To hide disabled users, open the **List Filters** on your Users page and set the status filter to show only active users. Refer to the screenshots below for guidance.
